It’s time to fight.

Posted: April 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

My name is Mike and I’m fat.  That’s right, I’m fat.  Not fluffy, not big boned, not husky or any other word that people use to make themselves feel better, just plain fat.  I’ve been fat for most of my life.  Recently I decided that I’m done being fat, and I’m going to do something about it.  Being well over 400 pounds though, it was difficult for me to find anyone out there who has gone through the same struggles as I have.  So here I am.  Over the next several months, or years, or however long it takes I will be posting here and putting up videos on my YouTube channel.  You will get to be a voyeur as I wage a long and painful war against my waistline.  A war I fully intend to win.

Along the way you may come in hoping to fight the good fight by my side.  If you do, I will do my best to give you an idea of what to expect, give you some intelligence that might help you defeat the enemy.  Make no mistake, this is a brutal war, and there will be casualties, the goal is to keep those casualties as localized to the scale as possible.  So, put on your sweats, pick up your forks, strap on those plates, and prepare to fight.  We will come out victorious!

Comments
  1. jazzisblues says:

    Awesome Mike. All my best wishes and hopes that you are victorious in your battle. I’m thinking of you and pulling for you every day.

    JiB

  2. UselessTriviaMan says:

    Outstanding, Mike! I’m rooting for you, and good on ya for taking this big first step, mate.

  3. Jodi Lane says:

    I think you’re going to change a lot of gamers’ lives with your blog and YT Channel. I really feel that. Keep up the great work…look at all of the great progress you have made in such a short time!

  4. Robert says:

    Thumbs up here!

  5. thegrognard says:

    Go for it, brother! I just hit 300# over the winter. Stupid Wow had something to do with that along with me just being lazy and Wisconsin weather sucking balls.

  6. Wayne Alderman says:

    The fat will revolt!

  7. Tammy says:

    you have inspired me! I’m going to fight along side. I’ve researched Low chol. foods (my chol is high) and will start walking my dogs. This is going to be great!!!

Leave a Reply

