Hard week.

Posted: May 5, 2011 in Temptation
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello all.  Just thought I’d take a minute to drop in and let you know about he difficult week I’ve been having.  As some of you know my wife and I own our own cake decorating business.  We make cakes like the ones you see on TV.  This week we have the honor and privilege of making the cake for my good friend Hope’s wedding to her husband to be Josh.  Its a ton of work, and I’ve been slaving over it every single day this week to get things baked, get buttercream made, trim, fill, stack, crumbcoat, etc.  The first problem was being so danged busy that I couldn’t really think enough to actually remember to eat.  So before I knew it I was done or the day and making dinner and just then realizing I was hungry and hadn’t had anything to drink all day.  That’s when the headache came.  Same thing happened on Tuesday and Wednesday really.  Then there’s the temptation of having some of my favorite things, cake batter and buttercream frosting, right in front of my face all day long.  Not to mention the fact that I do actually have to taste things to make sure they are flavored correctly.  Its been really hard.

Leave a Reply

