I’m back… with an apology.

Posted: September 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

Ok, so I haven’t updated things in a while. After I said I would be better about it. Yeah, I suck. Seriously though, I’ve been very busy. The new business <a href=”http://www.facebook.com/ChainedHammer”>Chained Hammer Productions</a> has started to take off some so I’ve been working a lot on dicebags, new ideas for dicebags, and trying out some marketing ideas for the company. Not to mention that I’m still unemployed so that means two hours or so of job searching each day, and my house husbandly duties of cleaning, laundry, and whatever else might pop up. I’ve also taken on the task of coordinating Pathfinder Society at my friendly local gaming store so I’m usually working on preparing a game for that plus organizing enough gamemasters to cover all of the people we’ve had coming in to the store to play. Suffice it to say I’ve been busy, and unfortunately my blogs and videos were one of the first things to get cut out of my schedule.

 

That hasn’t been the only issue however, I’ve also not been all that diligent in my diet for the last few months. Be it stress, or being busy, or just flat out laziness I can’t really tell you… because I don’t know. I do know that I had measurements taken recently and I had gained back 2-3 inches. That made me stop and realize just what I was doing to myself and take the time to think about what I wanted out of this. I could take the easy road and just slowly go back to where I was and worse, or I could start over and lose those extra inches and more. Obviously, I decided to start over and go back to losing. I haven’t felt this good in a long time and I don’t want to go back to the way I used to feel. I think I am going to put myself onto more of a stringent schedule, and try desperately to put out a blog post a week. I might not get a chance to do a video every week, but I’m going to try very hard to at least write a post for all of you lovely people that follow me.

 

So, now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, go check out my newest video on my <a href=””>YouTube Channel</a>. I talk about some of the struggles of being a big person, some of the best ways to get past them, and have a frank discussion about how difficult it is to undo all the damage we do to ourselves on a daily basis. Check it out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

